Reviews & Testimonials

Social proof

What is it like to be an AVRillo client?

Our clients share their conveyancing experiences with AVRillo at the helm. See what they thought of us.

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to feed back on our service.

What are sellers & buyers saying about us?

    4.91 Average

    54 Reviews

    Mrs Gregory

    Very pleased with the great work AVRillo did for us. The communication was brilliant.

    Posted 1 day ago

    Miss Kelly

    Extremely happy

    Posted 1 week ago

    Mr Rahman

    Not the first time I’ve used AVRillo and hopefully won’t be the last

    Posted 3 weeks ago

    Ms Stewart

    Because they communicated to me and listened.

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Harris

    Efficient, effective, fast response to queries. Kept us updated with new correspondence. Everything done online. Completed on time. Would highly recommend AVRillo.

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Folan

    Fast clean service always kept in touch

    Posted 1 month ago

    Anonymous

    Very communicative; very fast. Personal touches like sending chocolate and tea bag when having tons of paper to sign!

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Harris

    Met expectations, prompt in dealing with enquiries, helpful staff, wanted to suceed

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Evans

    absolutely superb service...the best

    Posted 1 month ago

    Anonymous

    Very good friendly service and professional. Kept informed every step of the way. I would definately recommend AVRillo

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Crook

    Amazing customer service, feedback and communication was second to none. After all of the bad reviews we've heard about solicitors in general taking forever to get back to you, AV Rillo and Sarah Baker really proved this wrong. So happy and stress free!

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Crook

    Sarah Bakers team have been amazing and they are a total asset to AVRILLO. So pleased with the service and could never recommend them enough to my friends and family.

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mrs Sonvico

    Helpful, friendly staff. Responded quickly to requests

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Folan

    Excellent service from start to Finnish even with unforseen problems

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Payne

    Excellent and clear customer service throughout- kept in good contact and moved things on quickly!

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Fricker

    Your team was always helpful and contacting us with regular updates

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mr Fricker

    Keeping us up to date at all times and contacting us via phone appointments

    Posted 1 month ago

    Ms Djordjevic

    Nothing was ever too much trouble for Joanne and her team!Would have no hesitation in recommending Joanne or AVrillo

    Posted 1 month ago

    Mrs West

    My solicitor Burcu Belli was on hand and approachable at a time when I needed just that. Efficient and transparent.

    Posted 2 months ago

    Mrs Sampson

    Jessica and her colleagues were very helpful and friendly during my stressful sale and purchase . Many thanks x

    Posted 2 months ago

    Mr Smith

    Great communication throughout a difficult transaction - would not hesitate to recommend again

    Posted 2 months ago

    What are estate agents saying about us?

    Testimonials from estate agents

    Neither I or Newman Estate Agents have known a more helpful and hard-working solicitor’s firm as AVRillo in all our time of trading. Burcu, our solicitor there, works tirelessly and is always available to talk through a case. The majority of other solicitors don’t even respond to email – let alone phone calls. Her proactiveness has prevented many sales falling through. The clients moving process has been more pleasurable and she has cut down transaction times by weeks. Burcu – I don’t throw around praise like this loosely – so you must be excellent at your job.Brendan Petticrew – Director of Newman Estate Agents


    The speed of completions is good, communication between me and Jessica and Joanne is great, they will always respond and do what they can to assist in a smooth process, often resending docs that the other sol has either lost or ‘misplaced’. They will call the other solicitors to chase them and also the agents, something that is unusual. They are happy to explain clearly what may be common tongue to them, but not to the general public any issues that are not the norm. Overall a good relationship has been built and long may it continue.Sue Peyton - Move Revolution - Sales Progression


    You really can't ask for a better service. If you want your transaction to go through and complete - you seriously have to use these guys. I've worked with many conveyancing firms over the years and AVRillo's proactive attitude is simply amazing. They don't just meet your expectations - they exceed them!Darren Vicary – Hunters Estate Agents – Camberwell


    Professional from start to finish - I highly recommend them.Thomas Neil MNAEA – Gracechurch Estate Agents – Edmonton


    As an agent for over 30 years it is crucial there is regular contact between agent and solicitor during the course of the transaction from start to finish ensuring the sale completes successfully. I've been working very closely with Meltem Erdogan and the Team at Avrillo and have been extremely impressed by the excellent service they provide. They are a credit to Avrillo & Co and I will most certainly continue to recommend their services in the knowledge that our Clients will be looked after well and receive the best service and care they deserve. Well Done Meltem & Team.Ivan Ziff - Martin & Co Estate Agents


    I have just used AVRillo to purchase a flat and I can't recommend them more highly. Mel and the team have been fantastic in keeping me up to date and getting everything done so quickly and efficiently. Having been an estate agent for the last 10 years I know just how much of a difference a good solicitor can make and thanks to Mel and the team I manage to exchange in just 4 weeks. Thanks for all of your help!!Nicola MacDonald – Choices Estate Estate Agents


    We would be delighted to recommend A V Rillo Solicitors and especially Mel Erdogan who was our assigned conveyancer. She was extremely helpful and patient with our sale and purchase. She always called us back the same day and replied to our emails promptly. Their customer services are second to none and we will certainly come back to them for any future transactions.James Metcalf – Stephen James Estate Agents


    As an estate agent with an ongoing business relationship with A V Rillo, I have always found the company to be professional, proactive, efficient and focused. Their staff are friendly and able and endeavour to get each transaction through as quickly as possible. I would not hesitate to recommend them.Liza Daniels – Daniels Estate Agents – Bromley


    I cannot praise Mel and her team enough for the highly efficient and professional service they provide. The regular updates and willingness to assist are first class and nothing is too much trouble. Would strongly recommend.Louise Gibson – Balgores Estate Agents - Romford


    After many dealings with Mel Erdogan at A V Rillo I can safely say that she is the best I have ever dealt with. Phone calls are always returned promptly and things that need to be dealt with are always dealt with straight away rather than letting it just sit on the side of the desk like most solicitors would do. I can highly recommend Mel and the whole team at A V Rillo to anybody that is looking to sell or buy a property.Charlie King – Balgores Estate Agents – Hornchurch


    Out of all of the solicitors I have dealt with, AVRillo are by far the most efficient, professional and their updates and constant communication is very impressive.Mark Nassab – Coswat Estate agents


    A massive thank you to Mel, great and supportive. A really good worker, my Liza has been of for a few weeks hence me getting involved with the progressing and driving Mel mad, I have been dealing with lots of solicitors over the years and Mel has been the BEST by far she gets stuck in and helps keep things on track and will get involved to try keep everyone happy, I have had a few nightmare cases at the minute but Mel has dealt with them perfectly.Jamie Maloney - Daniels


    As an estate agent of 30 plus years standing, I think I'm fairly well qualified to give testimony to the excellent service provided by Sarah Baker and her dedicated team, with whom I was in regular contact. Collectively they have worked tirelessly, diligently and extremely professionally to make quite a complicated personal purchase into a successful outcome and I am very grateful indeed for everything that AVRillo have done for us - an excellent combination of undoubted expertise and a friendly approach. I will be very pleased to recommend AVRillo’s services to future clients.Mike Bidwell – Fine and Country


    Sarah Baker and her team were amazing. Fast, efficient with a warm and attentive approach. Highly recommended.Adam Farrell – Sawyer and Co


    Having dealt with various Solicitors over the years, I have found AVRillo’s customer service to be far superior to any others I have encountered, I was placed with Sarah Bakers Team, so my main point of contact was either Sarah Baker or her Colleague Amar. Both were always very polite, very calm and assured as the sale of our home and purchase of another were involved in quite a large chain. Every time I spoke to them I was filled with confidence that any fears I may have were taken seriously and made to feel that my case was the only case that mattered (even though I know they have may other cases to deal with!). Everything that was happening was explained to me and the contact via phone, email and post was always very prompt and regular, which made the transaction move swiftly and smoothly. A chain of 8 properties were involved in total yet from the point I instructed AV Rillo on my sale and purchase, to the point I collected the keys to my new home only took 9 weeks. Again this was down to the constant chasing of the other solicitors within the chain to make sure all parties were moving forward at all times. I felt AV Rillo went above and beyond the call of duty and I am exceptionally happy with the service from the team, in particular Sarah and Amar and will refer them to any family, friends or clients who wish to receive an exceptional service from an exception firm of solicitors at a great price.Tim – Balgores


    Thank you for all your help and most importantly keeping us updated which a lot of firms don’t do. It was a challenging transaction… Mel was always available with an update and we managed to get the exchange through in time for the buyers to apply for schools for their children. I have to say I don’t think the sale would have happened if it had not been for Mel managing the client and liaising with everyone. She is an asset to AV Rillo!Anya – Castles Estate Agents


    What did the judges say about us?

    AVRillo was a clear winner, so can add the gold to its collection of awards from the past few years. The partners were estate agents before they qualified as conveyancers so they understand the best of both worlds. They use the dynamics of an estate agency environment to communicate with the estate agents - they literally speak the same language. They also understand the moving process from both the customer side and the legal side and are well able to merge the two to great success. Huge investment in tech has enabled them to shave three weeks off the average conveyancing time which mirrors the way estate agents work. AVRillo is a friendly and dynamic conveyancing company. A real understanding of how to work with estate agents and to get the best out of the relationship. Keeping the common goal in mind at all times – get the client moved.The Sunday Times Best UK Conveyancer-Gold


    Looking beyond the transaction and chasing the chain, everything they do, they do brilliantly!The Negotiator-Gold Best Professional Supplier


    Many firms say they are innovative when it comes to conveyancing but how many actually are. There is here tonight one of the few firms that the judges felt could actually lay claim to that statement. This firm aims to deliver a wow moment at every point in the transaction. It’s customer satisfaction scores shows that it does. The judges praised the refreshingly different modern approach to conveyancing and points were given for price transparency and commitment to utilise technology to help their clients. The conveyancing team of the year goes to AVRillo.The Solicitors Journal Awards-Winner